So thankful to share I found a perfect resting place for my Dads ashes. A beautiful solid American cherry wood engraved urn box. It has a laser engraving of a hummingbird with flowers.

He was always making me laugh and found humor in difficult circumstances. He did not take things too seriously, at least when he talked with me and my sister. His eyes were sky blue like the brightest blue sky. I miss his silly sense of humor, laughing, and talking to him.

Many years ago we had to move away from Texas to Oklahoma. My loving friend Susan gave me a blown glass humming bird with flowers.

For Mothers Dad one year my Dad gave me a very special gift, a tea cup and saucer set with humming birds on it. He didn’t know how humming birds meant Gods love to me.

I love and miss you Daddy!!

Heartwood Creations